Building my Baby

a blog following me through the ups, downs, joys and woes of pregnancy.

It’s (probably) a….. December 15, 2010

Filed under: Updates — shinkmama @ 2:33 am

GIRL!!! I know this is super late, but I guess my posts have been falling more and more behind as I get farther along. That is no good, I’ll be better at it I promise πŸ™‚ Anywho, on December 8th, I went in for my first trimester downs/turner’s scan to checkΒ  the probability. I was a day away from 14 weeks so I asked the ultrasound tech if she knew anything about the “nub theory” which she didnt, but she said that another woman had asked her about that too in the session before me and that she was really curious to research it now! She showed us that beautiful little heartbeat and commented on everything we were looking at. I love techs like that, some can be so quiet and unfriendly, making me think something is wrong.

She tried to get a good profile picture but our little one is just like it’s sister, too shy for a face shot but when you get to those legs, BAM wide open lol…I’m not too sure if I should be worried about that just yet lol πŸ˜‰ The tech asked if we wanted to know the gender and my heart dropped, OF COURSE I DO! lol She said that she is positive its a girl, but to be safe she will say she is 90% sure lol. We promised we wouldnt buy anything anyways since we already have WAYYYYYY too much little girl stuff as is, so the only thing I get to buy unless a magical little wiener grows is diapers and wipes lol. I was just so shocked, both pregnancies I have been sure that they were boys, like I have said to a number of people, my motherly intuition must be off or something. I didnt even think there was a possibility of me having another little girl since that would just make things to easy and cheap for us hahahah but I am very excited to have a chance at being the mom my mom was for me…my best friend πŸ™‚ I want that relationship so badly with my own!

We got results back yesterday for the ultrasound on the 8th, the nurse told me that everything had looked outstanding and that the chances of the baby having downs or turners is 1 in 10,000!! That made me happy since the neck had been measuring large at my ten week ultrasound. It would not have phased me to raise a child that needed extra attention, not in the least. But its nice to have a slim chance of having to deal with that; I feel like I have been through enough hell to last me a lifetime already, I dont need to deal with anything more if possible!!!

Here are some pictures of our little Princess so far πŸ™‚ We have another ultrasound at the beginning of January to make sure there is no little shmeckle growing down there hahaha

I am so in love with this baby, its ridiculous. I love my children with all of my heart, I would do anything to have them both in my arms right now. I cant wait to start living my life as the mama I have been preparing to be for a while now, I am ready to give all of this love I have to this child πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading, everyone!

 

5 Responses to “It’s (probably) a…..”

  1. Brittany J Says:

    I am so excited for you Chelsea! Congrats!

  2. Jeri Lynn Says:

    This is so exciting! I can’t wait to hear more updates!!!

  3. This post makes my heart sing. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

